The Principles and Applications of Control in Quantum Systems

9-13 July 2007
Sydney, Australia

The schedule is now available.

Please note:
Talks will run from Monday morning until Friday afternoon, thus we recommend arrival on Sunday 8 July and departure on the evening of Friday 13 July or Saturday 14 July.

Session: Coherent Feedback

Luc Bouten, Caltech, United States.
Matthew James, Australian National University, Australia.
Hideo Mabuchi, Caltech, United States.

Session: Experimental Models for Real-time Feedback Control of Open Quantum Systems

Poul Jessen, University of Arizona, United States.
Mazyar Mirrahimi, French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control, France.
Andrew Silberfarb, University of Aarhus, Denmark.

Session: Atom Optics

Joe Hope, Australian National University, Australia.
Dan Steck, University of Oregon, United States.

Session: Quantum Optics

Akira Furusawa, University of Tokyo, Japan.
Thomas Jennewein, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Austria.
Jeremy O'Brien, University of Bristol, UK.
Andrew White, University of Queensland, Australia.

Session: Emerging Quantum Technologies

Jay Gambetta, Yale University, United States.
Dave Kielpinski, Griffith University, Australia.
Matt Lahaye, Caltech, United States.

Session: Control in Quantum Information Processing

Dan Browne, University of Oxford, UK.
Lloyd Hollenberg, University of Melbourne, Australia.
Daniel Lidar, University of Southern California, United States.
Jason Twamley, Macquarie University, Australia.

Session: Adaptive Measurements

Stephen Bartlett, University of Sydney, Australia.
Dominic Berry, Macquarie University, Australia
JM Geremia, University of New Mexico, United States.
Elanor Huntington, Australian Defence Force Academy, University of New South Wales, Australia.
Geoff Pryde, Griffith University, Australia.

Session: NMR and Molecular Control

Navin Khaneja, Harvard University, United States.
Robert Zeier, Harvard University, United States.
Steffen Glaser, Technical University of Munich, Germany.
Niels Nielsen, University of Aarhus, Denmark.

Session: Quantum Stochastic Control Theory

Slava Belavkin, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom.
Madalin Guta, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom.
Naoki Yamamoto, Australian National University, Australia.
Elanor Huntington, Australian Defence Force Academy, University of New South Wales, Australia.