Awards after 2006:

2007 Federation Fellowship, Australian Research Council
2008 Group Prize (shared), Royal Astronomical Society, UK
2010 Leverhulme Award, Leverhulme Trust, UK
2010 Merton College Fellowship, Oxford, UK
2011 Jackson Gwilt Medal, Royal Astronomical Society, UK
2012 Brittingham Scholarship, University of Wisconsin, USA
2012 Muhlmann Prize (shared), Astronomical Society of the Pacific, USA
2014 Laureate Fellowship, Australian Research Council
2015 W.H. Steel Medal, Australian Optical Society
2016 Peter McGregor Prize (shared), Astronomical Society of Australia
2016 NSW Scientist of the Year - Maths, Physics, Chemistry & Earth Science
2017 Thomas Ranken Lyle Medal, Australian Academy of Science
2018 Miller Professor to UC Berkeley, Miller Institute, USA
2019 Australian Research Leader in Astronomy & Astrophysics
2020 Visiting Professor Fellowship, Ecole Normale Superieure, France